Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries

Chairperson; Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries

All matters related to agriculture, including crop and animal husbandry, livestock sale yards, county abattoirs, plant and animal disease control and fisheries; implementation of specific national government policies on natural resources and environmental conservation, including soil and water conservation.


S/No Name Designation Ward
1. Hon. Paul Kiruka Mburu Chairperson Charagita
2. Hon. Milkah Nyambura  Vice Chairperson Specially Elected
3. Hon. Karanja Reuben Gitau Member Shamata 
4. Hon. Wainaina Samuel Mathu Member Mirangine
5. Hon.Kiriga Peter Thinji Member Rurii
6. Hon. Benson Kiarie Njoki Member Specially Elected
7. Hon. Njarara Carolyne Wangu Member Specially Elected
8. Hon. Mathenge Cathryn Nyawira Member Specially Elected
9. Hon. Sasha Sarah Ngima Wamae  Member Specially Elected

Check Also

House Business Committee

Hon. Waiganjo Stephen Wachira – Chairperson, House Business Committee   MANDATE OF THE COMMITTEE(a) prepare and, …

Open chat