County Assembly Service Board Members

Hon Ndegwa James Wahome, CASB Chairperson
Hon. James Ndegwa Wahome, MBS is the founding Speaker of Nyandarua County Assembly. He is an advocate of the High Court of Kenya with 20 years of practice.
He graduated with a second class Upper Division Degree in Law (LLB) from the University of Nairobi in 1995.He is also a holder of a Diploma in Advocacy from Kenya School of Law (KSL).
Since admission to the Bar on 20th February, 1997, he has over 20 years of vast experience in various disciplines including but not limited to Criminal, Land, Conveyance, Insurance, Family & Traffic laws.
James Ndegwa Wahome, the 11th born in a family of 13 went to Munyeki Primary School in Ol’kalou and proceeded to Nyahururu High School between 1986 and 1989.
A social democrat driven by the passion to see the prosperity of the people of Nyandarua, Ndegwa Wahome is a family man married to one wife, Diana Wanja with whom they are blessed with three sons and one daughter; Peterson Ndegwa senior, Peterson Ndegwa junior, Victor Ndegwa and Ariela Gathoni.

Hon. Wambui John Kieru, CASB Vice Chairperson

Hon. Kieru Wambui is the MCA for Gatimu Ward where he is serving for the second term. He is the Viceperson  of Nyandarua County Assembly service Board.
He is the Vice Chairperson Committee on Implementation,He is  a member of the Public Accounts and Investments Committee; Water, Tourism, Environment and Natural Resources;  and Legal Affairs, Labour, Intergovernmental Relations and Coordination.
Before he joined the County Assembly, Hon Kieru was an Assistant Manager at Eastern Bypass Developers and is still a shareholder of the company to date. He was before then an architectural technician at the National Housing Corporation.
Hon. Kieru holds a Bachelor of Architectural Studies (BArch) from the Technical University of Kenya; Diploma in Technology (Architecture) and a Certificate in Computer Aided designs from the same university.
He also holds a Diploma in Human Resource Management and is a former student of Gikingi Primary School, Ngare Naro Primary School, Nyahururu High School and Karau Secondary

Hon. Kariuki Muchiri, CASB, Member

Hon Kariuki Muchiri is the MCA for Murungaru Ward and a member of Nyandarua County Assembly Service Board (CASB).
He is a member of Lands, Housing and Physical Planning Committee, Members Welfare, Catering and Library Committee; Trade, Cooperatives, Industrialization and Enterprise Development Committee; and Youth Affairs, Sports and the Arts Committee.
Hon Kariuki is serving as the MCA for Murungaru Ward for the second time having been re-elected in the 2017 general elections. He was the vice chairperson of CASB in the first Assembly.
He also served as the Leader of the Majority Party in the first Assembly and as the Chairman in the defunct Nyandarua County Council having been elected as a councillor for Murungaru Ward.
The Hon Member worked with the National Government between 1992 and 2000 as a surveying technician.
Hon. Kariuki holds a Bachelor’s degree in Community Development from Laikipia University and a Diploma in Land Surveying from Kenya Polytechnic. He went to Magumu Secondary School for his O levels and proceeded to Kanjuri High School for his A levels. Hon Kariuki is married with four children.
Hon. Fr. Munyeki David Kamiru, CASB, Member
Hon. Mureithi Nancy Mercy Njoki, CASB, Member

Check Also

Board Member


Hon. Fr. DAVID MUNYEKI Hon. Fr. David Munyeki is a County Assembly Service Board (CASB) Member

Open chat