County Public Accounts and Investment Committee

Shall examine the accounts showing the appropriations of the sum voted by the House to meet the public expenditure and of such other accounts laid before the House as the Committee may think fit the reports and accounts of all county public investments, examine the reports, if any, of the Auditor General on the public investments and examine, in the context of the autonomy and efficiency of the public investments, whether the affairs of the public investments, are being managed in accordance with sound financial or business principles and prudent commercial practices.


S/NO Member Designation Ward
1.  Hon. Chege Duncan Githinji Chairperson Gatimu
2. Hon. Babu Juliana Mugure Vice Chairperson Specially Elected
3.  Hon.(Eng.) Rimui Kaiyani Samuel Member Githabai
4.  Hon. Wainaina Samuel Mathu Member Mirangine
5. Hon. Wambugu King’ori  Edinald Member Kaimbaga
6.  Hon. Wangari Esther Waithera Member Specially Elected
7.  Hon. Kithinji Lucy Kageni Member Specially Elected
8.  Hon. Ngatia Naomi Muthoni Member Specially Elected
9.  Hon. Mwangi Gichuki James Member Engineer
10.  Hon. Kariuki Patrick Muhindi  Member Specially Elected
11.  Hon. Njoki Benson Kiarie  Member Specially Elected

Check Also

Public Service, Administration and Devolution.

The committee is mandated to provide legislation, oversight and representation on: Coordination of Government business, …

Open chat